Whole 30 Day 3

Forgot, or perhaps decided not to, eat breakfast on Tuesday morning – still managed the green smoothie though, which was better than usual; mostly down to the slushy ice from all the frozen melon I now seem to be loading my smoothies with. Just need to remember to drink the damn thing before it melts and yet still drink slowly enough to avoid the inevitable brain freeze one often experiences when downing iced green drinks. Obviously. I then almost certainly forgot to eat lunch, having been reminded around 3pm by my growling stomach – the noise it was making was something akin to the noise made by young teenage lions when they are hungry, not quiet by any stretch of the imagination. Had I been in public I may have sought the nearest table to hide beneath out of sheer embarrassment. Ok, enough about my stomach… Lunch consisted of a tin of sardines, an avocado and 2 eggs – can someone say PROTEIN.

#Whole3

Dinner was a far better prepared affair; Chicken and stir fried fresh veg with lemon and chilli. The veg in question consisted of broccoli, mushroom, asparagus, beans, spinach and red peppers. Thoroughly enjoyable meal and honestly the best, and certainly the only complete meal of my day. Definitely much needed after the killer Real Ryder spin session at the gym – slowly getting used to these crazy bikes and loving them more and more. I don’t know if it was the morning run or the evening bike ride but I have done some damage to my left foot; very frustrating when one is training for triathlons and half marathons and such nonsense. I’m going to use it as an excuse to buy new running shoes… there is a silver lining to every bad situation.

I’ve realised lately that while I love writing down all that I’m eating, you lot might find this hideously boring – so just so you all know, from now on I’m going tot try and intersperse the Whole 30 blogs with some more relevant and interesting blogs about more relevant and interesting stuff; sounds riveting doesn’t it? This is really just me being overindulgent in my own progress, but it does help me monitor my progress (she says having failed once already). Lets just hope I can stick to it this time.

Leave a Reply

