Enlightenment at The Atlas

On Friday the 30th of November 2012 I stepped through the doors of The Atlas Clinic on Harley Street in central London at a little before 12pm, I felt calm and relaxed. I felt quietly confident and thought, quite wrongly, that I knew what to expect from the treatment I was about to receive. Nothing, not even the long hours I had spent scouring the web, researching and reading every possible article on the subject could ever have prepared me for what came next. Back issues affect most of us in one way or another, and mine had been progressively getting worse for quite some time. All I can say is that AtlasPROfilax® is quite simply the best thing to happen to the world of back treatments and therapies since, well, anything. Originally developed as a treatment for back pain and shoulder issues, the AtlasPROfilax® technique has now been shown to have several other healing effects on the body, such as fixing the discrepancy in leg lengths, improving balance, helping to reduce the effects of a slipped disc in the spine, reducing anxiety, depression, headaches and migraines, as well as improving blood pressure and allowing spinal fluid to flow more freely through the spine. These are just the medical benefits; there’s an equally long list of spiritual and energetic benefits for those of you who are interested and the best part about the treatment is that it’s a once-off, meaning it won’t drain your bank balance or take up much of your time. Sounds too good to be true, right? I thought so too. I was first introduced to AtlasPROfilax® through a close friend who swore by it and who went on to explain the process to me at length, as well as the changes he had gone through. I’m the kind of person who will try almost anything once, but the idea of having someone fiddle with such an incredibly sensitive part of the body; a part of the body which, if mistreated, could cause lifelong issues and serious damage, was slightly unnerving. So I did some research. ‘Some’ might be an understatement; that night I read until my brain could no longer process the information in front of me and the dim light of my computer screen flickered as my eyes slowly blurred, my vision eventually diminished and I fell asleep at my desk. The very first thing I did the next morning was book the soonest available appointment I could to try this whole thing out for myself. I was still sceptical.

Atlas1

As a non-invasive procedure, the AtlasPROfilax® is a very safe and fairly gentle form of spinal realignment, and one which could quite honestly change your life. To explain further; most people, without realising it, live their entire lives with a misaligned Atlas Vertebra (C1 Vertabra); this tiny misalignment causes the rest of the spine to curve unnaturally and is known to be one of the most prolific causes of back problems in adults. AtlasPROfilax® is a simple, but life-changing solution to this problem; it is a non-chiropractic massage which is applied to the short musculature of the neck, safely and permanently returning the Atlas Vertebra to its correct position in line with the rest of the spine. The Atlas Vertebra does not only carry the head, but when in it’s correct position, it allows the energy within the body to flow freely and therefore promotes both physical and mental balance, as well as self-healing through the newly uninterrupted energy signals which pass from the brain to the rest of the body. This quick, easy, safe and completely holistic approach to spinal treatment will not only alleviate lifelong back problems and improve any structural issues, but you will notice your entire system begin to function in a completely new way. The only way I can convey quite how life-altering this treatment has been is to explain it from my own point of view. I’ve been practising yoga for the past two and half years on a very regular basis and completed my first Yoga Teacher training qualification in 2011; as far as life-altering things a person can do for oneself, I rank this pretty highly. I have learnt more about myself than I ever thought possible, I have developed a much higher sense of inner tranquillity and happiness, and have regained a huge amount of my former flexibility and balance; all things which serve me well in every day life. AtlasPROfilax® has had a similar effect, although somehow vastly different.

Atlas2

The day I left The Atlas Clinic I had planned to cross town to visit a friend before heading home, I didn’t realise, though I’d been warned, what an immediate effect it would have. I felt slightly dizzy when I left the clinic but had hoped the feeling would soon pass. It didn’t; far from it in fact, by the time I’d gotten out the other side a mere 20 minutes later I felt drunk. My head was spinning and I felt confused, it was getting dark and I was a little worried. I met my friend briefly although I desperately wanted to be home in bed. I rushed home and almost fainted as I passed through the doorway; I woke the next morning with no recollection of what happened after I’d arrived home, but I had clearly made it to bed. Apart from being a little unbalanced I felt amazing, I’d had the best night of sleep I could remember for months, I had more energy and my vision had not only retuned to normal but was somehow improved. Colours were brighter and I found focussing on things much easier than I had before. The balance issue was due to the fact that my once misaligned hips were now straight and my body was having to basically learn to walk again. My back on the other hand, had never felt better. I was still sceptical and tried not to get too excited; I’ve waited a week now and far from being back to normal I’m actually in better health than I have been for a very long time. My shoulder no longer hurts when I run, my morning meditation sessions are markedly improved and I have more focus and energy than I thought possible. I know that being in good health is not a one-trick-fix, everyone needs to focus on their diet and nutrition as well as exercise and all round wellbeing in order to be at their best, but if back problems are something you suffer from then it’s always worth checking out alternative treatments such as this, particularly if the problem is affecting your ability to exercise. It may not work for everyone, but it’s definitely done me a world of good.

The Atlas Clinic | http://www.theatlasclinic.com/ | The London Medical Centre, 142-146 Harley Street, London, W1G 7LD | +44(0) 2071600073 | info@theatlasclinic.com

Leave a Reply

