PUREARTH Juice Cleanse – Day 6

I couldn’t really write this last night due to the fact that I wanted to experience it all first before sitting down to review the effects. Last night I began a full liver cleanse which was interesting, to say the least, and which I am now in the process of completing. It involves drinking a lot of Epsom Salt water, which sounds terrible, and yes, it really is awful. I can’t think of anything worse than trying to drink salt water. I started day 6 with the usual hot water and lemon, followed a Kefir (probiotic) drink which was neither very nice nor particularly unpleasant. This was swiftly followed by the usual MORNING juice and some light yoga, a bit of work and then a MID-DAY juice. The instructions I was given informed me that there would be no more juice for the day and nothing was permitted past 2 pm, until I began the liver cleanse at 6pm. Very strict rules to follow, but nonetheless helpful to someone who would otherwise be completely in the dark without them. Yesterday was extremely productive and positive and I had a fantastic day all in all, that was of course until I got home at 6 and started drinking salt water.

There isn’t much in this world that I won’t try but this is definitely a first; I haven’t simply stuck to the rules of the cleanse, I’ve gone all out to try and get the most from my detox and ensure that I receive the maximum benefits from it. It’s been really good so far, and I may have exaggerated just a little about the salt water; yes it tastes pretty foul, but the effects it has on the body are well worth it. So, with my strict guidelines in hand, I meticulously executed my intake of salt water, my evening enema, and then finally, as instructed, drank a small bottle of Olive Oil and fresh pressed Grapefruit juice immediately before bed. I then had to lie down for 30 minutes and go to sleep – hence my not being able to write this post last night as I normally would have done. This morning I woke up and had to drink more salt water; lucky me! Today is in fact Day 7, the final day of the detox; it also just so happens to be my Birthday. I am feeling pretty good, despite the salt water, and am really excited about completing the final day of this cleanse. My only hope is that I don’t undo all this hard work in the next few days with all the Birthday celebrations we have planned.

Leave a Reply

