PUREARTH Juice Cleanse – Day 3

Aside from the fact that today just happened to be a gorgeous sunny day in London town, it was also the best day I have had on this detox so far. I felt a little tired when I first woke up but once I had a shower and left the house for a busy day of work I suddenly had incredible energy. Talk about positivity, today was the most productive, fun, nourishing and positive day I have had in a long time, and I didn’t think about food once. This must be the first day in my life I have not thought about food, or at least it feels that way since the past two days I have barely stopped thinking about food; my new food-free thoughts are making me very happy. I was in a rush this morning as I’d woken up late and had no time to do anything before heading out to my meetings, so I packed my MORNING detox juice and MID-DAY detox juice along with 1.5 litres of ph Super Green Water, and off I went. Apart from the weight of carrying the juice around all day, I really enjoyed knowing that even if I had to sit through a lunch meeting I would still have something to drink which would substitute actually having to eat. It makes a big difference and I wasn’t envious of anyone who was eating around me at all; I happily drank my juice and chatted about it when people started to ask questions about my detox. It felt good to be outside and be keeping busy, and I imagine it probably helped keep the thoughts of food at bay.

So, day 3 and still going strong, stronger than ever in fact. I am impressed with my self-will and sheer determination, as well as my ability to overcome the cravings and stay positive throughout. It’s amazing what we can do when we simply put our minds to something and change the way we think. I have a feeling this is going to have a profound effect on my health as well as my attitude towards other challenges I face in my usual diet and fitness regime. It’s easy to give up on things when we feel tired or defeated, but sticking it out is always far more rewarding and there is no guilt involved, only a sense of accomplishment and self-satisfaction. We all have bad days, we all fall off the wagon occasionally when we are dieting or trying to keep fit and healthy, and that’s natural. When you set out to do something as specific as this however, there needs to be a greater sense of importance placed on it in order to make it through each day without giving up. It’s fair enough to have a couple of bad days in a month of healthy eating and training hard, but this is different, this is not a long-term operation, it’s short and intense and should be treated with mindful respect. I have had an immensely eye-opening and positive day and feel grateful for my strength of body and mind for getting me through this so well. I am looking forward to tomorrow and am excited about the effect this is having on my life.

2 thoughts on “PUREARTH Juice Cleanse – Day 3

  1. “my new food-free thoughts are making me very happy.”

    Seriously, nothing beats a healthy well-balanced diet and regular exercise. You don’t need to give up food. In fact it’s dangerous to do so. These type of thoughts are not healthy.

    When you give up food you start burning up your energy reserves. That’s fat. Fat is not actually a bad thing, we need it. Excess fat impacting on health- that’s a different thing.

    We live in a world we’re constantly lead to believe that our bodies are the wrong shape and size & some how we’ve become ‘toxified’ by our lifestyles. How did things get so wrong 😦

    Buy fresh seasonal foods, eat balanced meals and spend your money on a new bike. But please don’t give up eating.

    • I think you may have misunderstood, this is NOT a diet and it is definitely not for weight loss purposes. This is a natural and healthy juice cleanse and is exceptionally good for both the body and mind. It has phenomenal health benefits and is recommended by nutritional therapists, myself included, for various health reasons as it has proven medical benefits. Anyone who wants to cleanse using juice should consult their GP beforehand though; I would never encourage poor eating habits or starving oneself for weight loss. This is something I feel strongly about and I agree that a healthy lifestyle, balanced diet and regular exercise are the perfect combination for a happy and healthy life.

Leave a Reply

